Firdaus Tarmizi

My Weaknesses

In Confessions on July 6, 2011 at 12:23 am
Weakness leads to strength

I have no idea what the picture means

As explained here, I’m writing this blog as a record of sorts, so that 10, 20 years from now, I can look back and see the person I was, and all the things I did that brought me to be the person I will be.  Totally hoping the past me will kowtow to the awesomeness of the future me.

So, I will start with getting to know myself a little bit better.

1.  My family and a few of my closest friends would know that my biggest weakness, apart from big ego, would be my utter lack of discipline.  I am known to be incapable of continuous effort, and had left countless projects hanging.  I hope The Lonely Goatherd won’t be one of them.

2.  My second biggest weakness is my overactive imagination, which leads to enthusiasm in coming up with new projects and starting.  This exacerbates weakness number 1, since I will be diverted to the new project halfway before the old project is done.

3.  My tendency to be verbose and long-winded, which might be evident already.  Will try to rectify them.

4.  Too caught up in analyzing all sides of the argument, which leads me to be undecided in a lot of issues.

5.  Liberal tendencies.  This will be explained in future posts.

Maybe my friends and families would like to add a few more to this list.  Come on, don’t be shy.  I know you want to.

I don’t know why I’m writing this so brazenly here, in the clear sight of all future employers and possible extra father in-laws.  In case they are reading: yes, I was just joking about everything here.  Especially about the big ego.  I am a kitten when it comes to a contest of wills.  If you disagree with this, then OK OK yes you a right.

See?

Leave a Reply

